OCEAN STATE WOMEN'S GOLF ASSOCIATION, INC. ANNUAL BANQUET AND MEETING THE RADISSON HOTEL WARWICK, RI

Date:	November 4, 2012
Time:	4:00 PM
Board Members Present:	Trudy Dufault, Co-Founder Jackie Booth, President Patricia Dickson, Vice-President Luanne Googins, Treasurer Liz Duguay, Recording Secretary Caroline Brown, Tournament Chairperson
Absent:	Kathy Chorney, Corresponding Secretary
Members/Guests:	There were 125 Members in attendance. There were 4 members that sent in RSVP's but did not show up at the banquet.
Call to Order:	OSWGA President, Jackie Booth called the meeting to order at 5:15 PM.
Welcome Remarks:	President Booth welcomed everyone to the 2012 Annual Banquet and thanked the membership for their continued support with OSWGA. President Booth also thanked the staff of the Radisson Hotel and Pat Dickson, Vice-president for her work in organizing the banquet. The president reminded everyone that five dollars of their membership dues goes toward the Nathalie Price Scholarship fund and that this year, 11 female students were awarded scholarships to assist with their college education, announcing each candidate and the school they were attending. In addition, the President mentioned that the 12 gift baskets for the raffle were made and donated by the members of the Board of Directors as part of their "Give Back to the Organization " motto. Proceeds from the raffle ticket including the 50/50 chance will help support the Nathalie Price Scholarship fund for the coming year. Also mentioned was that more than 260 members participated in this years tournament events in comparison to the previous year. The following winning tournament announcements were made:
	 <u>RI Women's State Amateur</u> - Ali Prazak <u>Endicott Cup</u> – RI Team beating out the Massachusetts and Connecticut teams <u>RI Four ball Championship</u> – Lauren Collins.& Annie Corio <u>Players Championship</u> - Kibbe Reilly (Gross Score) ; Kathy Mis (Net Score) <u>Club Challeng</u>e – Wannomoisett CC (P.Ambrosio, A.Corio, K.Reilly , S.Volpe) <u>Trudy Dufault Ryder Cup</u> – Cissy Grady & Michael Gruss <u>Player of the Year</u> – Ann Moran, for the second year in a row

OSWGA 2012 Annual Ban November 4, 2012 Page 2	quet
Introduction of the Board:	The President then acknowledged each of the Board members for their work and dedication throughout the season and then turned the floor over to Pat Dickson, Vice-President
Proposed By-Laws & Votin	ng: The Vice-President discussed the raffle tickets for both the gift Baskets and the 50/50 which half of the 50/50 going towards the scholarship fund as well as the proceedings from the Gift Basket raffle.
	The Vice-president also explained the By-laws changes and voting procedures for both the By-laws and the election, adding that the By-Laws changes pertain to having the option of voting by hand/voice instead of secret ballots only when a candidate is running unopposed. She also explained that the procedures for accepting the by-law changes, requires a majority of 2/3 of the members in attendance at the annual meeting. She explained that there were two changes to the by-laws, one being eliminating the term limits of how long a board member can retain their position and the second change , not requiring voting by ballot when a candidate is running unopposed but allowing hand/voice voting. She then allowed time for members to review the by-laws before voting took place.
Unopposed Presidential & Treasurer Voting	
	The voting for the By-laws changes was approved via hand vote and voting for the President, Jackie Booth and Treasurer, Luanne Googins who were both running unopposed was also passed by hand vote
	That concluded the voting on both the By-laws Proposed Changes and Elections.
Tournament Chairperson F	Report Trudy Dufault, the Tournament Director also thank the Board members and also mentioned that there was a large number of new members that joined the association this year and that the 2013 tournament schedule is near completion. She acknowledged and thanked all the Committee chairs and their committee and handed out gift certificates to all the members who volunteered their services at the various tournaments throughout the year.
Trudy Dufault Award	The Tournament Director also had the pleasure of announcing the recipient of the Trudy Dufault award. This award is presented to a member who has dedicated their time and energy to the association over the years. The award which is presented every two years was presented to Janina McCloskey, a member since 1995 who has worked hard over the years to help the organization grow. Trudy mentioned that the 2013 membership applications are now available on the website.
NEW BUSINESS	Chris Trenholme, the Handicap Chairperson mentioned that any questions, pertaining to handicaps should be directed to her. Luanne Googins, The Associations' Treasurer explained the process in applying OSWGA gift certificates to specific tournaments and wanted to acknowledge Anne Drescher for providing the great donuts at the various tournaments.
	Basket Drawings – Both the President and the Vice-president then began the gift basket raffle and the 50/50 chance and mentioned that \$2225 was collected from both

the gift basket and 50/50 chance raffles which will go towards supporting the Nathalie Price Scholarship Fund.

President Booth reminded the members about getting more involved in the organization including working on the various committees as well as assisting with tournament events.

Meeting adjourned at 7:10 PM and both the Meal and banquet was enjoyed by All.

Respectfully Submitted: Liz Duguay Recording Secretary

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COMMITTEE CHAIRS & COMMITTEE MEMBERS

APPEALS COMMITTEE: Chairperson- Pat Dickson Committee – Anne Drescher, Erin Mernick, Beth Ellinwood, Maureen Deloreto

TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE: Chairperson- Carolyn Brown Committee – Chris Anderson

HANDICAP COMMITTEE: Chairperson – Chris Trenholme

RULES COMMITTEE-Chairperson – Dr. Kris Kennedy Committee – Kathy Mis, Val Tessier

STATISTICIAN – Elaine Crawford

PUBLICITY COMMITTEE: Chairperson – Anne Drescher Committee – Paula Souler

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE: Chairperson- Vicki Johnson Committee – Jeanne Anthony, Liz Duguay

NOMINATING COMMITTEE: Chairperson – Janina McCloskey Committee – Robin Parella, MaryAnn MacLaughlin

Website Committee Chairperson – Jackie Booth Consultant – Nancy Hefner

TOURNAMENT VOLUNTEERS

Jeanne Anthony, Chris Anderson, Clara Andrade, Nancy Avila, Kim Brown, Shirley Booth, Vicki Brown, JoAnne Bourque, Barbara Baris, Peg Cherenzia, Barbara Charles, Barbara Cunniff, Elaine Crawford, Diana Dinsmore, Diane Dugal, Nancy Diemoz, Laura Davert, Maureen Deloreto, Joan Foberg, Deb Fera, Sue Fontaine, Maureen Ford, Susan Hooper, Cheryl Irons, Deb Iafrati, Vicki Johnson, Joan Jackson, Kris Kennedy, Sandy Koerner, Geri Lisa, Helga Lind, Judy Nocera, Carol Labonte, Donna Lussier, Donna Lapointe, Betty Lavoie, Maureen Mossey, Pat Miller, Erin Mernick, Kathy Mis, Ann Moran, Deb McMahon, Linda Paolozzi, Sue Pettit, Carol Potter, Ann Marie Roberti, Elaine Smith, Meg Schlageter, Irene Sullivan, Joanne Stiness, Elaine Shanley, Barbara Sitter, Chris trenholme, Rochelle Tolley, Nancy Teves, Carol Wilson.